في وقت سابق من هذا الشهر ، أكدت شيفروليه أنه سيتم الكشف عن سيارة كورفيت المنسدلة من ثمانية أجيال في 2 أكتوبر 2019. وسيتم طرح النموذج الجديد للعرض في مجمع زوار مركز كينيدي للفضاء في جزيرة ميريت بفلوريدا. للتطلع إلى أحدث تحفة شيفروليه ، سيتعين على المستفيدين شراء تذكرة بقيمة 57 دولارًا (47 دولارًا إذا كانوا أقل من 12 عامًا).

ظهر الإصدار الصلب في شهر يوليو ، حيث من المتوقع أن يبدأ التصنيع في ديسمبر. ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لأن إضراب United Auto Workers (UAW) مستمر ، فقد تواجه عمليات التسليم تأخيرًا. ما زال هناك أكثر من 45000 عامل مضربين دون نهاية في الأفق ، حيث يسعى قادة النقابات للتوصل إلى اتفاق مع المديرين التنفيذيين في جنرال موتورز. تقول الشائعات إن إنتاج سيارة C8 Corvette Convertible قد يبدأ في وقت مبكر من 10 فبراير ، وربما يضع هذا الإضراب في الاعتبار. لم يتم التحقق من ذلك من قبل أي شخص في جنرال موتورز ، لذلك يبقى أن نرى ما إذا كان هذا صحيحًا.

نظرًا لأن صناعة السيارات تشهد انخفاضًا في استخدام وشعبية ناقل الحركة اليدوي ، فمن المفترض أن C8 لن يكون لها أي وحدات بها علب تروس يدوية. في الجيل السابق ، كان 15 ٪ فقط من الوحدات أنواع يدوية.

على أساس معاينة صدر ، ويتميز للطي Targa الأعلى. عندما يكون السقف في وضع التشغيل ، فإنه لا يزال يبدو كوبيه ، لكن إذا أراد المرء ، فيمكنه إزالة السقف والاستمتاع بمحرك رائع. سيتم تزويدها بناقل حركة مزدوج القابض بـ 8 سرعات ، والذي سيسرع من 0-100 كم / ساعة في أقل من ثلاث ثوان. يشتبه في أن السيارة المكشوفة سيتم تزويدها بنفس محرك نظيرها الكوبيه - محرك قياسي V8 سعة 6.2 لتر ، يولد 490 حصان.

وفي كلتا الحالتين ، ينتظر المشجعون بفارغ الصبر الإعلان الرسمي عن C8 Corvette Convertible.

Earlier this month, Chevrolet confirmed that the eight-generation drop-top Corvette would be unveiled on October 2, 2019. The new model will be put on display for public viewing at the Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex in Merritt Island, Florida. To feast their eyes on Chevrolet’s latest masterpiece, patrons will have to purchase a ticket for $57 ($47 if they’re under 12).

The hardtop version made its debut in July, with manufacturing expected to start in December. However, as the United Auto Workers (UAW) strike is ongoing, deliveries may experience delays. Over 45,000 workers are still on strike with no end in sight, as union leaders endeavor to make a deal with GM executives. Rumor has it that production of the C8 Corvette Convertible may begin as early as February 10, perhaps keeping this strike in mind. This hasn’t been verified by anyone at GM, so it remains to be seen whether this is true.

As the automotive industry experiences a drop in the use & popularity of manual transmission , it is assumed that C8 will not have any units with manual gearboxes. In the previous generation, only 15% of the units were manual types.

Based on the preview released, it features a folding Targa top. When the roof is on, it still looks like the coupe, but if one wants, they can remove the roof and enjoy a breezy drive. It will be fitted with an 8-speed dual-clutch transmission, which will accelerate 0-100km/h in under three seconds. It is suspected that the convertible will be fitted with the same engine as its coupe counterpart – a standard 6.2-liter V8, generating 490 horsepower.

Either way, fans eagerly await the formal unveiling of C8 Corvette Convertible.